Contact Info
Lagos +(234)8102580516 19, Maye Street, Yaba, Lagos.
Folow us on social


The title holder of the JDPC is the Archbishop of Lagos. The JDPC also has a Board of Trustee, and the Secretariat is headed and coordinated by The Director working in collaboration with The Deputy Director; the Secretariat Team/Staff, Deanery and Parish Coordinators/Members.


The Board of Trustees (BOT)

The BOT is made up of 7 members and is responsible for the general policy formulation for JDPC Lagos. It is presided over by the Catholic Archbishop of Lagos. The following are the members of BOT:

  • Archbishop of Lagos, Most Rev. Dr. Alfred Adewale Martins.
  • Gabriel Sunday Osu
  • Livinus Ukah
  • Chief Mary Bassey
  • Bridget Itsueli
  • (Engr.) Francis Olatunji Onipede
  • Gregory Olaitan Anthony Deinde

JDPC at the Parish/Grassroots and Deanery Levels

JDPC currently exists in about 97 Parishes, grouped into 15 Deaneries within the Lagos Archdiocese. The Deaneries include Agege, Apapa, Badagry, Epe, Festac, Ikeja, Isolo, Ikeja, Maryland, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, Lekki, Satellite, Surulere and Yaba .

Each Parish operates through specific sub-committees relevant to the needs of both the Parish and surrounding community, e.g. Human Rights Sub-Committee, Education and Enlightenment Sub-Committee, Health, Prisons etc.

Individuals designated as Coordinators, respectively, oversee parishes and Deaneries. The coordinators and other members are purely volunteers who offer their time, resources and professional competences, all for the service of God and humanity.